top of page

Election Results 2019-20

We are happy to announce the results of the 2019-20 AGSEM Executive Committee elections, which were held at our last General Assembly on March 13, 2019. New to the Executive Committee this year is the Macdonald Campus Officer, who is responsible for coordinating AGSEM events and streaming AGSEM Delegates' Council meetings and General Assemblies at Macdonald Campus.

President: Kiersten van Vliet

Secretary-Treasurer: Matei Petrescu

Mobilization Officer: Rine Vieth

TA Grievance Officer: Kedar Mate

Invigilator Grievance Officer: Teresa Joseph

Macdonald Campus Officer: Mario Roy

One member was elected to our Invigilator pre-Bargaining Committee. The remaining positions (Chair and one more member) are still open. Elections for those positions will be held at the next Invigilator Unit Assembly on April 26 at 5:30pm in our Board Room at 515 ave des Pins. The positions are up to 90 hours per semester and paid at the TA rate, $29.33 /hour. Click here for more information.

Invigilator pre-Bargaining Committee (no chair yet): Gokcan Sahin

Three members were elected to our Unionization Drive Committee, which is tasked with unionizing graders, tutors, and other non-unionized academic support workers on campus:

U-Drive Committee: Rafael Finn (Chair), Matthew Henry, Travis Chen

Several permanent committee positions were also filled:

Equity & Diversity Committee: Pouria Tirgar Bahnamiri (Chair), Marta Beszterda

Member-at-large for Mutual Aid Fund Committee: Thomas Colbourne

Mobilization Committee: Travis Chen, Marta Beszterda

Congratulations, everyone!

There are still open positions on the Equity & Diversity Committee, Audit Committee, Constitutional Review Committee, Mobilization Committee, External Affairs Committee, and the ad-hoc Investigatory Committee. AGSEM members may run for an open position at the next Delegates' Council meeting on April 1 at 6:30pm. See the agenda for more information, or contact the Mobilization Officer at


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page